You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Seven Panthers set to face off in Townsville

Seven Panthers who took the field in the 2023 NRL Grand Final have been named for the opening match of the Pacific Championships between the Kangaroos and Samoa on Saturday 14 October.

Game Details

  • Kangaroos v Samoa
  • Saturday 14 October
  • Kick-off: 8:10pm AEDT
  • Queensland Country Bank Stadium, Townsville
  • Watch on Channel Nine or Foxtel

Kangaroos Samoa
1. James Tedesco (c)
2. Dylan Edwards*
3. Hamiso Tabuai-Fidow*
4. Kotoni Staggs*
5. Selwyn Cobbo*
6. Cameron Munster
7. Daly Cherry-Evans
8. Payne Haas
9. Ben Hunt
10. Tino Fa'asuamaleaui
11. Cameron Murray
12. Liam Martin
13. Isaah Yeo

14. Harry Grant
15. Lindsay Collins
16. Pat Carrigan
17. Reuben Cotter

18. Nicho Hynes
19. Jake Trbojevic
20. Thomas Flegler
21. Valentine Holmes

*Denotes debutant
1. Sualauvi Faalogo*
2. Murray Taulagi*
3. Izack Tago
4. Young Tonumaipea
5. Brian To’o
6. Stephen Crichton
7. Daejarn Asi*
8. Stefano Utoikamanu*
9. Gordon Chan Kum Tong*
10. Junior Paulo
11. Luciana Leilua
12. Connelly Lemuelu*
13. Keenan Palasia

14. Spencer Leniu
15. Terrell May*
16. Heilum Luki*
17. Ronald Volkman*

18. Royce Hunt
19. Justin Matamua
20. Greg Marzhew
21. Tommy Talau

*Denotes debutant



Acknowledgement of Country

Penrith Panthers players and staff respect and honour the traditional custodians of the land and pay our respects to their elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.