You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Five Panthers to contest Origin decider

Five Panthers players will feature for New South Wales in the State of Origin decider at Suncorp Stadium next Wednesday night.

Fullback Dylan Edwards, winger Brian To'o, five-eighth Jarome Luai and back rower Liam Martin have been named to start for the Blues, while Panthers co-captain Isaah Yeo has been selected on the interchange.

Meanwhile, Knights centre Bradman Best, who made his Origin debut in Game Three last year, replaces the injured Latrell Mitchell, while Warriors forward Mitchell Barnett is set to make his debut. 


1. Dylan Edwards (Penrith Panthers)
2. Brian To’o (Penrith Panthers)
3. Bradman Best (Newcastle Knights)
4. Stephen Crichton (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
5. Zac Lomax (St George Illawarra Dragons)
6. Jarome Luai (Penrith Panthers)
7. Mitchell Moses (Parramatta Eels)
8. Jake Trbojevic (c) (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles)
9. Reece Robson (North Queensland Cowboys)
10. Payne Haas (Brisbane Broncos)
11. Liam Martin (Penrith Panthers)
12. Angus Crichton (Sydney Roosters)
13. Cameron Murray (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
14. Connor Watson (Sydney Roosters)
15. Isaah Yeo (Penrith Panthers)
16. Mitchell Barnett (Warriors)
17. Spencer Leniu (Sydney Roosters)
Coach: Michael Maguire


Acknowledgement of Country

Penrith Panthers players and staff respect and honour the traditional custodians of the land and pay our respects to their elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.