You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Kangaroos name squad for semi-final showdown with Kiwis

Gallagher Australian Kangaroos Head Coach Mal Meninga has named a 19-man squad for the Rugby League World Cup 2021 semi-final against New Zealand on Saturday, November 12 (AEDT).

Prop Reagan Campbell-Gillard returns to the squad after missing Australia's quarter-final win against Lebanon with a cork, replacing Lindsay Collins.

The experienced Ben Hunt also returns as part of the squad with the Dragons captain replacing Campbell Graham in the only other change for the Kangaroos.

"Once again it has been extremely difficult to leave out players who have performed very well in our colours," Meninga said. "This is our most important game of the World Cup for us and a great challenge against the calibre of the New Zealand side.

"I am happy with our performances so far, but we all know we need to improve."

Kangaroos squad to face New Zealand

Note: Players listed in alphabetical order.

9. Josh Addo-Carr
6. Reagan Campbell-Gillard
13. Patrick Carrigan
2. Daly Cherry-Evans
14. Nathan Cleary
16. Reuben Cotter
17. Angus Crichton
18. Tino Fa'asuamaleaui
20. Harry Grant
4. Valentine Holmes
3. Ben Hunt
21. Liam Martin
8. Latrell Mitchell
7. Cameron Munster
11. Cameron Murray (vc)
1. James Tedesco (capt.)
5. Jake Trbojevic
10. Jack Wighton
24. Isaah Yeo (vc)

Coach: Mal Meninga

Acknowledgement of Country

Penrith Panthers players and staff respect and honour the traditional custodians of the land and pay our respects to their elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.