You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Lemuelu in for Brown as Samoa name squad for World Cup Final

Samoa coach Matt Parish has made one change to the squad ahead of Sunday's World Cup Final against Australia (AEDT).

Fa'amanu Brown, who will miss the match with a head knock picked up in the win over England, is replaced in the 19-man by Dolphins forward Connelly Lemuelu.

Chanel Harris-Tavita will start at hooker in his final game before retiring to pursue his passion for travel and writing, which he announced earlier this year.

Samoa are otherwise unchanged after captain Junior Paulo was cleared to play following his lifting tackle on Thomas Burgess in the semi-final.

Australia will field the same 19 that they did in their semi-final win over New Zealand.

Samoa squad to face Australia

Note: Players are listed in alphabetical order

4. Stephen Crichton
20. Chanel Harris-Tavita
15. Royce Hunt
23. Oregon Kaufusi
25. Tim Lafai
27. Connelly Lemuelu
16. Spencer Leniu
6. Jarome Luai
2. Taylan May
7. Anthony Milford
8. Josh Papali’i
10. Junior Paulo (capt.)
11. Ligi Sao
26. Ken Sio
12. Jaydn Su’a
1. Joseph Sua’ali’i
17. Martin Taupau
5. Brian To’o
22. Kelma Tuilagi 

Coach: Matt Parish

Acknowledgement of Country

Penrith Panthers players and staff respect and honour the traditional custodians of the land and pay our respects to their elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.