You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Edwards claims 2022 Merv Cartwright Medal

Panthers fullback Dylan Edwards has been rewarded for a stellar season by winning the prestigious Merv Cartwright Medal.

The Panthers fullback was announced as the winner by Sam Jones, the grandson of Merv Cartwright, at the club's annual awards night held in Penrith on Monday night.

As well as being named the club's best and fairest, Edwards also claimed the Members Player of the Year.

Across the regular season, Edwards averaged 218 metres a game, to go with eight tries, six try assists, 10 line breaks and 98 tackle breaks.

Earlier in the evening Panthers prop James Fisher-Harris received the John Farragher Award for Courage and Determination for the third time in four seasons, in recognition of his hard work and dedication this season.

Winger Taylan May was named the Ben Alexander Rookie of the Year after scoring 16 tries in 21 games.

Panthers Equipment Manager Alan Mair was announced Club Person of the Year, while forward J’maine Hopgood was named the NSW Cup Player of the Year.

Panthers members selected Taylan May’s Round 6 try against the Broncos as the OAK Plus Try of the Year, while Sean O’Sullivan claimed the Senior Education Award for his academic achievements in 2022.

Merv Cartwright Medal – Dylan Edwards
John Farragher Award for Courage and Determination – James Fisher-Harris
Members Player of the Year – Dylan Edwards
Ben Alexander Rookie of the Year – Taylan May
Club Person of the Year – Alan Mair
Senior Education Award – Sean O’Sullivan
NSW Cup Player of the Year – J’maine Hopgood
OAK Plus Try of the Year – Taylan May

Acknowledgement of Country

Penrith Panthers players and staff respect and honour the traditional custodians of the land and pay our respects to their elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.