You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Premiership heroes set for Legends of League action

A number of Panthers premiership winners are set to turn back the clock at the annual Legends of League tournament at McDonald Jones Stadium on Saturday 16 November.

The Legends of League tournament provides an action-packed day of 'old school' rugby league and raises much-needed funds for the Mark Hughes Foundation.

Panthers Hall of Fame inductee Craig Gower will captain a Panthers side which features ten players who took the field in the 2003 Grand Final triumph over Sydney Roosters.

EXCLUSIVE 2 FOR 1 TICKET OFFER: Enter the code Panthers19

The Panthers have been placed in Pool B and will face traditional rivals Parramatta Eels and the hometown favourites Newcastle Knights in the group stage.

The six-team tournament kicks off at 1pm with the Grand Final at 5.30pm.

Members and fans will have the opportunity to get autographs and selfies with the Panthers squad at the Fan Zone at 3.30pm.

The Panthers Legends of League squad is as follows:

Craig Gower
Trent Waterhouse

Paul Whatuira
Rhys Wesser
Joel Clinton
Joe Galuvao
Tony Puletua
Frank Puletua
Shane Rodney
Shane Elford
Danny Galea
Luke Swain
Matt Cross
Nathan Smith
Kevin Kingston
Luke Rooney

Coach: Luke Lewis

Acknowledgement of Country

Penrith Panthers players and staff respect and honour the traditional custodians of the land and pay our respects to their elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.