You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Panthers duo named for NSW U20s

Panthers duo Billy Burns and Brian Too have been named in the NSW Under-20 squad to take on Queensland in the State of Origin III curtain-raiser at Suncorp Stadium next Wednesday.

The team will assemble on Friday 6 July and travel to Kiama under the guidance of coach Matt King.

They will travel to Brisbane on Monday 9 July in preparation for the fixture, where NSW will be looking for their seventh-straight victory over Queensland.

The Under-20 State of Origin clash will kick off at 5.15pm.

The NSW Under-20 squad is:

1. Ryan Papenhuyzen (Melbourne Storm)
2. Isaac Lumelume (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)
3. Matheson Johns (St George-Illawarra Dragons)
4. Billy Smith (Sydney Roosters)
5. Brian Too (Penrith Panthers)
6. Sean O'Sullivan (Sydney Roosters)
7. Kyle Flanagan (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)
8. Oregon Kaufusi (Parramatta Eels)
9. Reece Robson (St George-Illawarra Dragons)
10. Jai Whitbread (Gold Coast Titans)
11. Billy Burns (Penrith Panthers)
12. Josh Curran (Sydney Roosters)
13. Emre Guler (Canberra Raiders)

14. Blayke Brailey (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)
15. Ky Rodwell (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
16. Setefano Hala (Canberra Raiders)
17. Teig Wilton (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)
18. Josh Carr (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)
19. Brendan O'Hagan (Canberra Raiders)

Acknowledgement of Country

Penrith Panthers players and staff respect and honour the traditional custodians of the land and pay our respects to their elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.