You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Panthers picked in NSW Origin side

A quartet of Panthers will take the field for NSW in the 2018 State of Origin opener in Melbourne next Wednesday.

NSW Blues coach Brad Fittler confirmed his squad on Monday night, naming Panthers playmakers James Maloney and Nathan Cleary, prop Reagan Campbell-Gillard and utility Tyrone Peachey.

Captain Boyd Cordner, James Tedesco, James Maloney, David Klemmer, Tyson Frizell and Jake Trbojevic are the only incumbents from the 2017 series, with the remainder of the squad set to make their Origin debuts on Wednesday week.

An extended squad was named with additional players, Tariq Sims and Nick Cotric, to join the team at Coogee where they will prepare until Sunday when they will head to Melbourne.

1. James Tedesco
2. Tom Trbojevic
3. Latrell Mitchell
4. James Roberts
5. Josh Addo-Carr
6. James Maloney
7. Nathan Cleary
8. David Klemmer
9. Damien Cook
10. Reagan Campbell-Gillard
11. Boyd Cordner (c)
12. Tyson Frizell
13. Jack de Belin

14. Paul Vaughan
15. Jake Trbojevic
16. Angus Crichton
17. Tyrone Peachey

18. Tariq Sims
19. Nick Cotric

Acknowledgement of Country

Penrith Panthers players and staff respect and honour the traditional custodians of the land and pay our respects to their elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.