You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content


Ivan Cleary has again been forced to make some major changes to his side for this weekend’s ANZAC clash against the Sharks at Pepper Stadium.

Josh Mansour has been ruled out for 6 weeks with a medial tear in his knee, which means George Jennings is back in the side. While Brent Kite will be out for 8 weeks after suffering a broken leg in last Saturday’s loss to the Titans, and that makes room for big Sam Mckendry to return to the starting line up.

Dean Whare returns from injury to add some experience to our centres, while Elijah Taylor and Lewis Brown will be rested for another week as a precaution.

Watch the video above for the full squad selected.


The flow-on effect from our growing NRL injury list is starting to filter down to our NSW Cup side with a few Cup regulars named on an extended first grade bench for this weekend’s game.

Coach Garth Brennan has had to do a bit reshuffling for our clash with Mounties on Saturday, moving Dave Simmons to fullback and shifting Will Smith into the halves.

Ben Murdoch-Masila returns from injury and young Reece Goldsmith comes onto an extended bench.

1.       Dave Simmons

2.       Eddie Aiono

3.       Robert Jennings

4.       Nu’u Akeripa

5.       Tom Eisenhuth

6.       Will Smith

7.       Sam Scarlett

8.       Andy Saunders

9.       Sione Katoa

10.   Leilani Latu

11.   Ben Murdoch-Masila

12.   Chris Smith

13.   Brendan Attwood


14.   Rodney Coates

15.   Wellington Albert

16.   Matt Eisenhuth

17.   Pat Hollis

18.   Reece Goldsmith


Coach Cam Ciraldo was impressed with his side’s performance over the Gold Coast last weekend and will stick with an identical team for this weekend’s clash against the Sharks.

Fuimanu Enise will keep hold of the #2 spot for Josh Jay who is out for the season, and Stanton Albert will again start at prop.

1.       Brent Naden

2.       Fuimanu Enise

3.       Christian Crichton

4.       Maliko Filino

5.       Jack Nelson

6.       Dylan Edwards

7.       Soni Luke

8.       Stanton Albert

9.       Tyrone May

10.   Moses Leota

11.   James Fisher-Harris

12.   Corey Harawira-Naera

13.   Oliver Clark


14.   Paea Pua

15.   Soni Hala

16.   Thompson Tuigamala

17.   Kaide Ellis

Acknowledgement of Country

Penrith Panthers players and staff respect and honour the traditional custodians of the land and pay our respects to their elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.