You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Seven Panthers named in NSW Origin squad

Seven Panthers have been selected in the NSW Blues squad to contest the State of Origin opener against Queensland on Wednesday 8 June.

Panthers centre Stephen Crichton has been named to make his Origin debut, while Jarome Luai, Brian To'o, Liam Martin, Nathan Cleary, Apisai Koroisau and Isaah Yeo have all been selected in the squad.

Blues coach Brad Fittler will confirm the final 17 on Monday. 

NSW BLUES SQUAD (in alphabetical order)

Reagan Campbell-Gillard (Parramatta Eels)
Nathan Cleary (Penrith Panthers)
Damien Cook (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
Stephen Crichton (Penrith Panthers)
Tyson Frizell (Newcastle Knights)
Payne Haas (Brisbane Broncos)
Nicho Hynes (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)
Apisai Koroisau (Penrith Panthers)
Jarome Luai (Penrith Panthers)
Junior Paulo (Parramatta Eels)
Liam Martin (Penrith Panthers)
Ryan Matterson (Parramatta Eels)
Cameron Murray (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
Jacob Saifiti (Newcastle Knights)
Tariq Sims (St George Illawarra Dragons)
Kotoni Staggs (Brisbane Broncos)
Joseph Suaalii (Sydney Roosters)
James Tedesco (c) (Sydney Roosters)
Brian To’o (Penrith Panthers)
Daniel Tupou (Sydney Roosters)
Jack Wighton (Canberra Raiders)
Isaah Yeo (Penrith Panthers)

Acknowledgement of Country

Penrith Panthers players and staff respect and honour the traditional custodians of the land and pay our respects to their elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.