You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Cleary claims 2021 Merv Cartwright Medal

Panthers co-captain Nathan Cleary has capped off his stellar 2021 season by winning the prestigious Merv Cartwright Medal.

It is Cleary's second consecutive Merv Cartwright Medal, having also claimed the club's top honour following the 2020 NRL season.

The Panthers halfback was announced as the winner by Mary Jones, the daughter of Merv Cartwright, at the club's annual awards night held in Penrith on Thursday.

Earlier in the evening Panthers fullback Dylan Edwards received the John Farragher Award for Courage and Determination, in recognition of his incredible bravery playing through the 2021 NRL Finals Series with a broken foot.

Izack Tago was named the Ben Alexander Rookie of the Year while Brian To'o was revealed as the Members Player of the Year.

Panthers Marketing Manager Darren Micallef was announced Club Person of the Year.

Panthers members selected Stephen Crichton's Grand Final intercept try as the OAK Plus Try of the Year while Mitch Kenny claimed the Senior Education Award for his academic achievements in 2021.

Acknowledgement of Country

Penrith Panthers players and staff respect and honour the traditional custodians of the land and pay our respects to their elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.