You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Maroons name Capewell for Origin III

Panthers forward Kurt Capewell has a new position in the Queensland Maroons side to contest the final State of Origin clash next Wednesday.

Capewell transitions to the back row with Maroons coach Paul Green naming a new-look backline featuring Kalyn Ponga and Origin debutant Hamiso Tabuai-Fidow.

Maroons squad

1. Kalyn Ponga 
2. Valentine Holmes
3. Dane Gagai 
4. Hamiso Tabuai-Fidow 
5. Xavier Coates
6. Cameron Munster 
7. Daly Cherry-Evans
8. Christian Welch 
9. Ben Hunt
10. Josh Papalii 
11. Kurt Capewell 
12. Felise Kaufusi 
13. Jai Arrow 

14. AJ Brimson 
15. Tino Fa’asuamaleaui 
16. Moeaki Fotuaika
17. David Fifita

18. Francis Molo 
19. Kurt Mann
20. Thomas Flegler

Acknowledgement of Country

Penrith Panthers players and staff respect and honour the traditional custodians of the land and pay our respects to their elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.