You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Capewell called up for Maroons

Panthers forward Kurt Capewell has been named in the QLD Maroons squad to contest the State of Origin opener against NSW on Wednesday 9 June.

Capewell's selection means a total of seven Panthers players will appear in Origin I, after Nathan Cleary, Isaah Yeo, Jarome Luai, Brian To'o, Liam Martin and Apisai Koroisau were earlier named in the NSW Blues squad.

Maroons head coach Paul Green has named a 20-man squad, with the group to assemble in Brisbane today to begin preparations for the Origin opener.

Queensland Maroons squad
Jai Arrow - South Sydney Rabbitohs
AJ Brimson - Gold Coast Titans
Kurt Capewell - Penrith Panthers
Daly Cherry-Evans - Manly Warringah Sea Eagles
Xavier Coates - Brisbane Broncos
Tino Fa’asuamaleaui - Gold Coast Titans
Kyle Feldt - North Queensland Cowboys
David Fifita - Gold Coast Titans
Moeaki Fotuaika - Gold Coast Titans
Dane Gagai - South Sydney Rabbitohs
Harry Grant - Melbourne Storm
Coen Hess - North Queensland Cowboys
Valentine Holmes - North Queensland Cowboys
Felise Kaufusi - Melbourne Storm
Reed Mahoney - Parramatta Eels
Cameron Munster - Melbourne Storm
Joe Ofahengaue - Wests Tigers
Kalyn Ponga - Newcastle Knights
Jaydn Su’A - South Sydney Rabbitohs
Christian Welch - Melbourne Storm

Acknowledgement of Country

Penrith Panthers players and staff respect and honour the traditional custodians of the land and pay our respects to their elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.