You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Panthers names star-studded Nines squad

Panthers coach Ivan Cleary has confirmed his 18-man squad to contest the 2020 NRL Nines tournament in Perth next week.

Nathan Cleary and Jarome Luai will direct the team around the park and are joined by fellow NRL regulars Dylan Edwards, Dean Whare, Viliame Kikau and Josh Mansour.

PRE-ORDER: Secure your 2020 Alternate Jersey at the Panther Shop

A host of exciting young talent including Stephen Crichton, Matt Burton, Billy Burns and Daine Laurie will also make the trip to Perth.

How the Perth NRL Nines will work

New recruit Api Koroisau will take the field as a Panther for the first time since 2015, while fellow hooker Tyson Smoothy will get a chance to impress after joining the club on a train-and-trial deal several weeks ago.

All 2020 NRL Nines games will be broadcast live on NRL Live Pass, Fox League and Kayo (Australia) and Sky NZ (New Zealand).


The Panthers NRL Nines squad is as follows:

  1. Dylan Edwards
  2. Josh Mansour
  3. Dean Whare
  4. Brent Naden
  5. Stephen Crichton
  6. Jarome Luai
  7. Nathan Cleary
  8. Moses Leota
  9. Apisai Koroisau
  10. Jack Hetherington
  11. Viliame Kikau
  12. Billy Burns
  13. Liam Martin
  14. Kaide Ellis
  15. Daine Laurie
  16. Matt Burton
  17. Caleb Aekins
  18. Tyson Smoothy
Acknowledgement of Country

Penrith Panthers players and staff respect and honour the traditional custodians of the land and pay our respects to their elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.