You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Final four in line for Golden Boot

New Zealand captain Dallin Watene-Zelezniak, Australian fullback James Tedesco and England duo Elliott Whitehead and Tommy Makinson have been shortlisted for 2018 RLIF Golden Boot award.

The quartet were chosen following England's series winning 20-14 defeat of New Zealand at Anfield on Sunday in which Makinson scored a hat-trick of tries to cap a meteoric international rise after only receiving his call-up after Sydney Roosters-bound winger Ryan Hall suffered a season-ending ACL injury.

Makinson, Whitehead, Watene-Zelezniak and Tedesco has been on an initial long list of 10 players from four nations, which included Kangaroos captain Boyd Cordner and winger Valentine Holmes, Kiwis playmaker Shaun Johnson, England second-rower John Bateman and Tonga forwards Jason Taumalolo and Sio Siua Taukeiaho.

The winner will be announced at the Hall of Fame & RLIF Golden Boot Dinner which will be held at Elland Road, Leeds on Wednesday, November 7.

The first ever Women's Golden Boot will also be presented, with Jillaroos trio Ali Brigginshaw, Brittany Breayley and Isabelle Kelly vying with Kiwi Ferns superstar Honey Hireme and England's Georgia Roche.

The RLIF Golden Boot award recognises the most outstanding performances in both men's and women's international matches and covers all fully sanctioned international games played from last December's World Cup final to Sunday's second Test between England and New Zealand.

The award is chosen by a the panel drawn from rugby league media in both the northern and Southern Hemispheres.

The panel comprises senior reporter Brad Walter, BBC commentator Dave Woods, renowned journalist Steve Mascord, film maker and Pacific specialist Joanna Lester and League Express managing editor Martyn Sadler.

Match Highlights: England v Kiwis - Second Test

Men's Shortlist

Dallin Watene-Zelezniak (New Zealand)
Elliott Whitehead (England)
James Tedesco (Australia)
Tommy Makinson (England)

Women's Shortlist

Ali Brigginshaw (Australia)
Brittany Breayley (Australia)
Georgia Roche (England)
Honey Hireme (New Zealand)
Isabelle Kelly (Australia)

Acknowledgement of Country

Penrith Panthers players and staff respect and honour the traditional custodians of the land and pay our respects to their elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.