You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Blore earns Junior Roos selection

Panthers young gun Shawn Blore has been selected in the Junior Kangaroos side to face the Junior Kiwis at Mt Smart Stadium in Auckland on Saturday 13 October.

The selection caps off a stellar season for 17-year-old Blore, who captained the Panthers SG Ball side to the premiership and national championship, led the NSW Under-18s team to Origin victory, played for the Panthers in the Jersey Flegg Grand Final and made his senior debut with the Panthers ISP side.

Panthers duo named in the Kangaroos side

His selection means he will face off against older brother Dean, who has been named in the Junior Kiwis squad.

The Junior Kangaroos squad includes 11 players with NRL experience: Victor Radley, Sean O'Sullivan (Sydney Roosters); Jake Clifford, Enari Tuala (North Queensland Cowboys); Gehamat Shibasaki, Kotoni Staggs (Brisbane Broncos); Zac Lomax, Reece Robson (St George Illawarra Dragons); Nick Cotric, Emre Guler (Canberra Raiders); and Kyle Flanagan (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)

Panthers trio named in the New Zealand squad

There are also five incumbents from the side that defeated the Junior Kiwis 46-22 in May 2017 at GIO Stadium in Canberra.

2018 Junior Kangaroos
1. Corey Allan (Brisbane Broncos)
2. Enari Tuala (North Queensland Cowboys)
3. Gehamat Shibasaki (Brisbane Broncos)
4. Zac Lomax (St George Illawarra Dragons)
5. Nick Cotric (Canberra Raiders)
6. Sean O'Sullivan (Sydney Roosters)
7. Jake Clifford (North Queensland Cowboys)
8. Pat Carrigan (Brisbane Broncos)
9. Reece Robson (St George Illawarra Dragons)
10. Emre Guler (Canberra Raiders)
11. Shawn Blore (Penrith Panthers)
12. Kotoni Staggs (Brisbane Broncos)
13. Victor Radley (Sydney Roosters)

14. Blayke Brailey (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)
15. Louis Geraghty (Melbourne Storm)
16. Thomas Flegler (Brisbane Broncos)
17. Tino Fa'asuamaleaui (Melbourne Storm)
18. Kyle Flanagan (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)

Coach: Neil Henry

Acknowledgement of Country

Penrith Panthers players and staff respect and honour the traditional custodians of the land and pay our respects to their elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.