You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Panthers young guns Corey Harawira-Naera and Dylan Edwards were announced joint winners of Ben Alexander Rookie of the Year at the 2017 Merv Cartwright Medal on Wednesday night.


Corey Harawira-Naera made his debut in Round 4 against Newcastle and bagged a memorable try.

The 22-year-old went on to play 22 games and score seven tries in his rookie season, and bravely battled through a shoulder injury which has now seen him undergo reconstruction surgery.

Dylan Edwards made his NRL debut last season but after impressing in the Panthers ISP side early in 2017, he established himself as the club's first-choice fullback in the second half of the year. 

By the end of the season, Edwards averaged an incredible 180 running metres per game and was nominated for the Dally M Rookie of the Year.

See who won the Junior Education Award
See who won the Senior Education Award

See who won the OAK Plus Try of the Year

See who won NYC Player of the Year

See who won ISP Player of the Year

See who won Club Person of the Year

See who won Members Player of the Year

Acknowledgement of Country

Penrith Panthers players and staff respect and honour the traditional custodians of the land and pay our respects to their elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.