You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Panthers squad to contest the 2017 Auckland Nines boasts a mixture of youth, experience and exciting talent.

With many senior players unavailable for the tournament, a selection of locally-developed juniors have been given the opportunity to prove themselves against some of the biggest names in the game.

Dylan Edwards, Corey Waddell, Kaide Ellis, Tyrone May, Moses Leota, Christian Crichton, Oliver Clark and Corey Harawira-Naera were all members of the Panthers NYC squad which claimed the 2015 Holden Cup Premiership.

They will be joined in Auckland by Panthers NRL stars Nathan Cleary, Waqa Blake and Sitaleki Akauola, along with high-profile recruit James Tamou.

The side will be captained by Isaah Yeo, who established himself as a regular in the Panthers backrow and made his Country Origin debut last season.

Dylan Edwards
Corey Waddell
Waqa Blake
Jed Cartwright
Malakai Watene-Zelezniak
Nathan Cleary
Kaide Ellis
Sione Katoa
Darren Nicholls
Tyrone May
Moses Leota
Sitaleki Akauola
James Tamou
Christian Crichton
Corey Harawira-Naera
Isaah Yeo (c)
Zach Dockar-Clay
- Oliver Clark

Acknowledgement of Country

Penrith Panthers players and staff respect and honour the traditional custodians of the land and pay our respects to their elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.