You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

New Zealand Maori Rugby League (NZMRL) selectors have named a 23-man squad under consideration to face the New Zealand Residents team on Saturday October 15 at Davies Park in Huntly.

Panthers ISP captain Zach Dockar-Clay and outside back Malakai Watene-Zelezniak have been named in the squad, with the final 17 to be finalised after October 1.

The 23-man squad is as follows:

AOAKE Tomasi - NZ Warriors, NSW Cup (Ngati Ranginui)

BELL James - NZ Warriors, NSW Cup (Tuwharetoa / Tainui)

BHANA David - Newcastle Knights, NSW Cup (Ngapuhi)

BISHOP Trent - Howick Hornets, Fox Memorial (Ngapuhi / Ngati Kahu)

DOCKAR-CLAY Zach - Penrith Panthers, NSW Cup (Te Atiawa / Ngati Porou)

DOYLE-MANGA Carne - Wyong Roo’s, NSW Cup (Ngati Raukawa / Ngati Kapumanawawhiti)

EASTWOOD Greg - Canterbury Bulldogs, NRL (Tainui)

EDWARDS Delane - Fremantle Roosters, Western Australia (Tainui / Ngati Mahanga)

EDWARDS George - Papakura Sea Eagles, Fox Memorial (Tainui / Tuwharetoa)

HOTENE Carlos - Howick Hornets, Fox Memorial (Ngapuhi / Ngati Awa)

KARA Kurt - Newtown Jets, NSW Cup (Tainui / Tuwharetoa)

MILNE Taane - St George Illawarra Dragons, NSW Cup (Tainui / Ngati Maniapoto)

ROGERS Piki - North Sydney Bears, NSW Cup (Ngapuhi / Tuhoe)

RONA Curtis - Canterbury Bulldogs, NRL (Te Atiawa)

SAMSON Kouma - Glenora Bears, Fox Memorial (Te Arawa / Ngapuhi)

SNELL Dion - Mt Albert Lions, Fox Memorial (Ngapuhi)

THOMPSON Bodene - NZ Warriors, NRL (Ngai Te Rangi)

TUIA Tony - Howick Hornets, Fox Memorial (Ngati Whatua / Ngati Porou)

WATENE-ZELEZNIAK Malakai - Penrith Panthers, NSW Cup (Ngati Maru)

DAWSON Keanu - NZ Warriors, Holden Cup (Tainui)

OSBORNE Manaia - Whiti Te Ra, Wellington (Ngati Raukawa / Ngati Rangitihi)

PENEHA Te Ariki - Whiti Te Ra, Wellington (Ngati Raukawa)

RATU Dana - Taniwharau, Waicoa Bay (Tuhoe / Ngati Maniapoto)