You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
SYDNEY, AUSTRALIA - SEPTEMBER 11:  Josh Mansour of the Panthers celebrates winning the NRL Elimination Final match between the Penrith Panthers and the Canterbury Bulldogs at Allianz Stadium on September 11, 2016 in Sydney, Australia.  (Photo by Cameron Spencer/Getty Images)

Dally M Team of the Year

Fullback of the Year: James Tedesco (Wests Tigers)
His best season to date was rewarded with a NSW and a Prime Minister's XIII jersey. Tedesco is one of the most exciting players to watch in the competition.

Winger of the Year: Josh Mansour (Penrith Panthers)
The Panthers destructive dynamo beat out a class field to win the winger of the year, narrowly edging Canberra's Jordan Rapana and Storm rookie sensation Suliasi Vunivalu to name a few.

Centre of the Year: Joseph Leilua (Canberra Raiders)
Arguably the most improved player in the NRL, Leilua was at times unstoppable and formed a lethal combination with Jordan Rapana. 

Five-eighth of the Year: James Maloney (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)
Maloney could just be the buy of the season for Cronulla, as he helped them to a 15-match winning streak and guided them to the grand final.

Halfback of the Year: Cooper Cronk (Melbourne Storm)
Cooper Cronk had a massive year for the Storm, leading them to a minor premiership and another grand final appearance.

Lock of the Year: Jason Taumalolo (North Queensland Cowboys)
The North Queensland forward was named the Rugby League Players' Association (RLPA) Players Champion after he was voted the best player by his peers. Taumalolo is one of the most feared ball runners in the competition and continued to improve in 2016.

Second-rower of the Year: Matt Gillett (Brisbane Broncos)
Matt Gillett has established himself as one of the best forwards in the game and had another outstanding season for Brisbane.

Prop of the Year: Jesse Bromwich (Melbourne Storm)
Jesse Bromwich confirmed his status as the best prop in the game with another outstanding season in Melbourne. 

Hooker of the Year: Cameron Smith (Melbourne Storm)
Cam Smith just edged Raiders rake Josh Hodgson for the hooker of the year award. Smith led the Storm to another Minor Premiership and to their third grand final in five years.

Acknowledgement of Country

Penrith Panthers players and staff respect and honour the traditional custodians of the land and pay our respects to their elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.