You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

UPDATE - Elijah Taylor has been added to the initial Kiwis train on squad named this morning. Taylor joins Dean Whare, Sam McKendry and Lewis Brown in the train on squad for the Kiwis tour of England.


Panthers Dean Whare, Sam McKendry and the Manly-bound Lewis Brown have been included in the first group of players named in the NZ Kiwis train-on squad.

Five potential rookies are also in the group to work towards the upcoming tour of England.

The wider Kiwis group consists of about 40 players and more will be named over the next month as their seasons end.

Train-on camps will begin on September 23 in Auckland and Sydney, with the 23-strong touring side to be announced soon after the NRL Premiership Grand Final on October 4.

Players in the first group are:
Lewis Brown (Penrith Panthers)
Manaia Cherrington (Wests Tigers)
Kieran Foran (Manly Sea Eagles)
Peta Hiku (Manly Sea Eagles)
Solomone Kata (NZ Warriors)
Tuimoana Lolohea (NZ Warriors)
Simon Mannering (NZ Warriors)
Ben Matulino (NZ Warriors)
Manu Mau (Parramatta Eels)
Sam McKendry (Penrith Panthers)
Tim Simona (Wests Tigers)
Martin Taupau (Wests Tigers)
Elijah Taylor (Penrith Panthers)
Bodene Thompson (NZ Warriors)
Dean Whare (Penrith Panthers)

Acknowledgement of Country

Penrith Panthers players and staff respect and honour the traditional custodians of the land and pay our respects to their elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.