You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Penrith Panthers can confirm Don Feltis OAM and John Hiatt OAM have resigned from their positions of Chairman and Deputy Chairman on the PDRLFC and PRLC Board of Directors.

Their resignations were effective from Friday, July 24, and accepted at the monthly meeting of the Panthers Board on Wednesday, July 29.

Mr Feltis ends a six decade association as a player, coach and administrator in Penrith rugby league. He was Panthers CEO when the club won the 1991 premiership, was elected to the board in 2002 and served as Chairman for the last six years.

Mr Hiatt joined the Panthers Board of Directors in 2003 and had served as Deputy Chairman since 2009.

Mr Feltis and Mr Hiatt are both Life Members at Panthers - an honour bestowed upon them for their many years of service to the club.

The July board meeting resulted in Brian Fletcher being elected Chairman and Dave O’Neill Deputy Chairman of Panthers PDRLFC and PRLC.

Mr Fletcher has served as a Director since 2011 while Mr O’Neill joined the Panthers Board in 2013.

Acknowledgement of Country

Penrith Panthers players and staff respect and honour the traditional custodians of the land and pay our respects to their elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.