You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Pantherw will face reigning Dick Smith NRL Auckland Nines champions, the North Queensland Cowboys in the group stage of the competition in 2015.

Also in the Waiheke Pool the Panthers will face the Storm and Rabbitohs on January 31 and February 1 next year.

Lovers of Auckland from around the world were given the unique opportunity to play a part in the 2015 tournament by choosing names for each of the four pools, with the most popular choices being made the pool names.

The public’s choices showcase the diversity of the Auckland region’s most iconic visitor destinations.

The public’s choices were:

-           Rangitoto - the Island’s famed volcanic cone
-           Waiheke – the home of the nation’s wineries
-           Piha – which represents a rugged West Coast beach
-           Hunua Ranges – one of the nation’s most famous bush areas


Rangitoto Pool: Eels, Sea-Eagles, Knights, Dragons
Waiheke Pool: Storm, Cowboys, Panthers, Rabbitohs
Piha Pool: Roosters, Broncos, Bulldogs, Sharks
Hunau Ranges Pool: Tigers, Warriors, Raiders, Titans 

Click here to download the 2015 Auckland Nines Draw.

Acknowledgement of Country

Penrith Panthers players and staff respect and honour the traditional custodians of the land and pay our respects to their elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.