You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Portrait of NZ Kiwis player Dallin Watene-Zelezniak.
2017 Rugby League World Cup. Turangawaewae Marae, Ngaruawahia. New Zealand. Thursday 19 October 2017 © Copyright Photo: Andrew Cornaga /

Kiwis coach David Kidwell has named Panthers winger Dallin Watene-Zelezniak in the side to represent New Zealand in their opening game of the 2017 Rugby League World Cup.

Panthers teammate Dean Whare has been overlooked for the side with Brad Takairangi taking his place in the centres.

The Kiwis take on Samoa on Saturday 28th October at Mt Smart Stadium in Auckland.

New Zealand Kiwis Team

1. Roger Tuivasa-Scheck
2. Dallin Watene-Zelezniak
3. Gerard Beale
4. Brad Takarangi
5. Jordan Rapana
6. Kodi Nikorima
7. Shaun Johnson
8. Martin Taupau
9. Thomas Leuluai
10. Adam Blair (c)
11. Kenny Bromwich
12. Joseph Tapine
13. Simon Mannering

14. Nelson Asofa-Solomona
15. Russell Packer
16. Isaac Liu
17. Danny Levi

Acknowledgement of Country

Penrith Panthers players and staff respect and honour the traditional custodians of the land and pay our respects to their elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.